LOGIS Public Safety Group has Police Executive Steering Committee

Date Posted:

The LOGIS Public Safety Group has a Police Executive Steering Committee comprised of law enforcement executives from the member agencies. Currently 10 members serve on this committee. Hennepin County and Dakota County each have 4 representatives selected by the respective county chief’s group. Hutchinson Police and the Rice/Steele County consortium also each have a member on the committee. The group conducts business on odd months or more often if needed. The bylaws require half of the members be present for a quorum. The committee oversees the LOGIS public safety work plan, gives advice to the LOGIS staff and sets policies where appropriate. Current members are:

  • Mark Raquet, Chair – Minnetonka
  • Duane Pike, Vice Chair – Eagan
  • Diane Lind, Dakota Communications Center
  • Dan Hatten, Hutchinson
  • Jeff Schwiesow, Bloomington
  • John Arvidson, Lakeville
  • John Banick, Crystal
  • Steve Smith, Robbinsdale
  • Lon Thiele, Rice/Steele
  • Dan Scheuermann, Dakota County

If you like what you're reading, please subscribe to this blog.

Category: Computer Aided Dispatch,Law Records Management

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Subscribe to Our Blog

With RSS feeds, you don't have to visit our site everyday to keep up to date. Simply subscribe to our blog via RSS or Email and our posts will come to you!